Saving the World ( 2013 Ride for Heart. Can You Help ? )

We all know a friend or family member who has been touched by Cardiovascular Disease. As cyclists and athletes we often forget the risks we and our family members face. On June 2, 2013 I am happy to be supporting the Becel Heart&Stroke Ride for Heart to raise money to help Canadians live longer, fuller, healthier lives. I am very excited to have the chance to participate again this year with the ‘Aces of Hearts’ VIP Team.

As a VIP rider I have a minimum $1,000 in donations to raise. Last year, VIP riders truly fueled the success of the event by raising 50% of the total dollars raised. Join me in advancing this commitment to even greater heights!  Donations have helped decrease death caused by heart disease and stroke by more than 75% since 1952, but we still have a long way to go. Please support me by making a donation today – click on the link below to reach my personal fundraising page.
  The Link to Donate

 – Help equip research labs with essential tools used in lifesaving research
 – Help fund identification of emerging risk factors for heart disease and stroke
 – Help support the delivery of an AED training course to teach life saving skills

Thank you.  I appreciate your support!

                                                          The Link to Donate

