Oh, baby, you were awesome (2013 Nationals Photos, story, results)

Wow what a big week and weekend , for me for sure but for many other folks too. It is always nice to see goals achieved, lessons learned and good times had. I won’t go to much into my week but basically I was on 6 start lines in a Week and Rode bikes (and danced) with many great people. So much fun on and off the bike.

Over the week I beat Geoff Kabush in Wed. Night World Champs then Embarrassed myself in Eliminator Thursday with a 1st round elimination at the hands of Raph Gagne + I messed up log hop. Salvaged my Pro-Card with 5th in XCO (minus knocking watson over and falling over going up hill … both left hand turns) . On xco finish line I interviewed Kabush on the line and offered to rub out his quad cramp (pKraiker holds the key). Sat night partied with cyclists, and friends thereof, at a country bar till late. Woke up (or got up more accurately) and ate an orange then won single speed ‘nationals’ by just under Steve Neal‘s Suggested 5min Margin. Quick pedal switch / Cleaned two bikes and started Team Relay for Trek Canada Team. Barely managed to stay “Pro”  (see Gutherie Blog) coming in 2nd on the start lap after coming through everyone, including some fast ladies who started much faster then my fatigued self.

As I tweeted thanks to those out cheering and those that helped along the way.

Below are some links/photos/results I have found and then some random photos I took (or stole) over the week

Results 
 = Pulse Racing  Nationals results  Cross Country Nats Pulse Racing Results       Team Relay Races
 

STORIES
  = Pedal Mag video Interviews

  = Riding Feels Good
  = Pedal Mag Nationals 2013 Story Photos
  = Trek Canada Race Report w. photos Subury and Hardwood Nats
  = http://evanguthrie.com/hardwood-national-championships-2013/   **”pros” classic**
 = http://awicycling.blogspot.ca/2013/07/national-championships-extravaganza.html
        *I took watson out , or he ran into my rear wheel, he tells the story sort of passive aggressively and links to other blogs poorly 
 =  Haley Smith Nationals Report
 = Evan “MCSNEAKY” McNeely Report
  =
Canadian Cyclist

 Ms. Sin got the course Nailed, especially “endo Rock” and got 3rd in Elite Female
 Single Speed at 9:30am Sunday after “pulling the car off my baby” in the 
Saturday XCO for 5th (and dancing/partying all night) was a great idea
 After about 50 laps in July and
I think I might have nailed the new Turn 2 in MBX Course late in the XCO race.
Disera or Kaleb still need to teach me to jump the double before it
 Emily Batty Fan (not boob) shot warming up for her Nationals Win
 Tayneezy helping the Espoir ladies, Cayley and Karlee, prep for their race
 My boy Jake finding bugs and showing Karlee his madd proper squat form
*passing time during the death storm/power outage Friday
 Best picture of week, ‘my’ ladies going to war in the Eliminators on Thursday
I just said something unethical to ‘my’ ladies and/or burnt Emily Batty
*at the tuesday family bike night in Barrie (great work Elliot Galbraith
 I am showing my teeth because Emily Batty just said something super offensive
 Cayley is just talking to me about race strategy 
*no dancing talk at all
 How not to execute a max effort … Keep your tongue in your mouth
Made it to the 1st round of Eliminator … Mitch did work on joyride jumps
 Crew be tight , great times. Yes we color coordinate
