Bike Life: Clinics and Conversations = Coming to your area soon !

I am pleased to announce a new element to my offerings here at Smart Athlete.

As requests for speaking to groups and also basic skill clinics are increasing I have been looking for a way to get out and spend in-person time with more people in more areas and make booking such an appointment more straightforward.

peter talking to group with hands head shot    

Molly Hurford, author, cycling industry personality and Bicycling Magazine Staff Writer has proposed a tour to share the valuable concepts from her latest book, “Saddle, Sore: A Women’s-Only Guide to You and Your bike” combined with mini-clinics going over the basic skills discussed with  The Bike Skills Project

Each event will consist of a combination of a Bike Skills Clinic that really gets back to basics to make your riding on or off-road a lot more enjoyable, and a Conversation event following the clinic, where Molly discusses the top tricks learned while writing Saddle, Sore: A Women-Only Guide to You and Your Bike. Often, there will be wine. There will always be hilarity, and an open space where you can ask your most awkward cycling-related women-specific questions.

For groups that want to open the clinics and/or conversations to both sexes, we will have a third option for Uni-Sex events discussing bike skills, cycling hygiene and enough women’s specific ‘stuff’ to help dads, coaches and friends be better assets to their women cyclist friends.

canva bike life

So in brief if you have a club, team, store, race or group that would benefit from a night of conversation on being more awesome on your bike please contact us through the form (HERE)

Read More about the tour and Molly at Molly’s Site

Visit the Bike Life Site 

 

25 thoughts on “Bike Life: Clinics and Conversations = Coming to your area soon !

  1. Brendan says:

    I had problems to find your posts in google. I found
    it on 12 spot, you should build a lot of high authority social backlinks ,
    it will help you to increase traffic. I know how to help your website,
    just type in google – k2 seo tips and tricks

    Like

  2. Kayleigh says:

    I read a lot of interesting articles here.

    Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save
    you a lot of work, there is an online tool that creates unique, google friendly posts in seconds, just type in google – laranitas free content source

    Like

  3. Karma says:

    I read a lot of interesting articles here.

    Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of
    work, there is an online tool that creates readable,
    google friendly articles in seconds, just search in google – laranitas
    free content source

    Like

  4. ysl Tassel Satchel bags Discount says:

    But that was just the beginning of Saint Laurent’s fantastic oeuvre and career. Room after room was bursting with beautiful dresses, gowns, and Les Smokings that followed his career through the Gender Revolution and around the world from his interpretation of Russia, India, China, Japan, and Morocco, and with his supporters and muses Lou Lou de la Falaise, Betty Catroux, Paloma Picasso, and Catherine Deneuve.

    Like

  5. Ysl bags yellow says:

    If someone was totally unfamiliar with Saint Laurent’s elegant work, this show provides an exceptional classroom of what put the “Saint” in Laurent. I am fortunate to have covered Saint Laurent’s funeral as well as the two globally reported sales of his and Pierre Bergé’s splendid art and decorative arts collection. I also oohed and ahed over the Saint Laurent exhibition at San Francisco’s de Young Museum in December of 2008, and his work never loses one iota of its vision or sparkle. It is breathtakingly fresh to see and experience, especially in this context.

    Like

  6. Information about Chinese wikipedia says:

    My developer is trying to convince me to moove to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the ideea because of
    the expenses. Buut he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress
    on a number oof wehsites for about a yea and am
    wrried about switching to another platform.

    I have hard fantastic things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Anny help would be really appreciated!

    Like

  7. Wikipedia has more Chinese information says:

    Hey there I am so glad I found your website, I really found youu bby
    error, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Nonethelss
    I am here now and would just like too say thank you for
    a remarkkable post and a all round interesting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included
    yoyr RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be bqck to read
    more, Please do keep uup the awesome work.

    Like

  8. cheap air jordan shoes says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to come across somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web page is some thing that’s required on the web, someone having a small originality. helpful job for bringing some thing new to the net!
    [url=http://www.modelexpo-online.com/airjordans.asp?key=cheap-air-jordan-shoes-199]cheap air jordan shoes[/url]

    Like

  9. Music says:

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post
    is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.
    You are amazing! Thanks!

    Like

Comments are closed.